Don't underestimate your capabilities

#19 on self-confidence, imposter syndrome, sleep and meeting internet friends

Hey 1,350+ friends, it’s Hannah here from Quoted Visually!

I’m giving this newsletter more focus by calling it “Project Self-Aware” rather than “Floating Thoughts” - let me know what you think… title is still up in the air!

1. On self-confidence

When something is new, it is easy to doubt our own ability.

The reality is that we become too focused on ourselves. We fixate on our shortcomings, rather than focus on our potential.

But the shift is realising that it’s not about us.

When we start asking “What do they need?”, we focus on the people we are trying to serve and start delivering results!

Learning can happen as we go.

So no, might not all identify as ‘confident people’, but we all possess confidence in areas of our lives.

This confidence was gained through our experiences and a new situation is no different.

Stop giving other people reasons to doubt you!

2. On imposter syndrome

“While you are so busy doubting yourself, so many others are intimidated by your potential”

- Unknown

“It’s not what you are that holds you back, it’s what you think you are not

- Dennis Waitley

3. On sleep

Fitness scientist, Kristen Holmes, speaks here about how important it is to have a consistent window of time when we go to bed and wake up.

From a longevity stand point, our bodies benefit from routines more than we realise 👇🏻

4. On meeting internet friends

It happened!

I finally got the chance to meet one of the creators I’ve been chatting to for over a year now. The joke is that we live pretty close.

This is Michael Boorman from Wisdom Made Easy. Maybe you follow him already on socials and know him for his visuals with the paper background?

We chatted for 4 hours.

My overwhelming feeling was relief

Solopreneurship can be a misleading pursuit! We are not meant to solve everything by ourselves, we are meant to help each other.

The solutions to our current struggles can often be solved with a simple conversation with someone who understands what we do and where we are going.

The lesson: make an effort to see people - the payoff is greater than we think!

5. On Quoted Visually

Firstly, I’ve spent the last few weeks working on the Quoting Ideas Visually course and believe me, I’ve hit many walls and even thought about giving up.

But it’s happening, I believe I can share my knowledge in a way that can be helpful to you. If this sounds up your street, please fill out my form, so I can tailor it to you:

Secondly, the ‘lined paper’ experiment with my visuals was fun while it lasted!

I now think that the plain white background is more refined. Sometimes we have to do these experiments to see what we had before in a different light.

Lastly, let me know if you enjoy the new ‘structure’ of my newsletter.

Visual → Reflection → Quote → Inspiration → Personal update → QV update.

The goal is to chunk it up into 5 written sections so that you always know what you are getting - helping me write it and you read it!

That’s a wrap! Feel free to reply to this email if you have any questions, requests or feedback. I will respond at my earliest opportunity.

Big love,

Hannah aka Quoted Visually x

Join the conversation

or to participate.