Protecting your sanity

#23 on spending energy, real connection, mindsets to WIN and doing the impossible

Hey 1,800+ friends, it’s Hannah here from Quoted Visually!

I am coming to you a week later than planned, but I was working around the clock to launch the Quoting Ideas Visually course woop…it’s out now. Join here:

1. On spending energy

It's easy to miss the distinction between time and energy!

We can spend TIME with the people we love.

And sit in the same room, or heck, live in the same house!

But if we are always on our phones or preoccupied, then haven't spent any ENERGY with them!

Luckily, as Sahil Bloom reminds us, it’s an easy fix. In just 15 minutes of conversation, we can be actively present.

We can nurture a relationship more in those 15 minutes, than hours spent passively together, focused on other things.

The same goes for our work, if we can’t give our energy to our work, why are we spending hours on end at our desks?

Split attention is costly, but small differences in how we show up for the people around us and our work can change everything!

2. On real connection

“Connection is why we are here; it is what gives purpose and meaning to our lives”

- Brene Brown

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel”

- Maya Angelou

3. On mindsets to WIN

I invite you to check out Jaime Diglio’s TEDx talk. She talks about how we have WIN Room and a WAR Room in our heads.

When we are in our WAR Room, we are 'Working Against Results’

But when we move to our WIN Room, we are focusing on 'What I Need' and are working towards results.

“Winning starts in your mind!” - as Jaime would say!

I have had the privilege of working with her and joining her WIN Room program!

4. On doing the impossible

Today, I wanted to give you that kick, to start the thing you’ve been putting off 💪🏼

You don't have to believe that you can do it. You just have to believe that you can take that first step. Here’s how I know this:

The task of making the ‘Quoting Ideas Visually’ course seemed IMPOSSIBLE, but I sat with the discomfort and started anyway.

Each day, since 2024 began, I worked on parts that I felt I could do.

I put one foot in front of the other and bit by bit I got there.

I nearly pulled my hair out in the process of trying 3 separate course platforms 😵‍💫

But I’ve watched myself, through the action of doing, go from:

I CAN’T I MIGHT I CAN!

Not only that, I did it publicly. I committed to telling people about my course, rather than hiding away. And even filming that video!

Yes, I wanted to hide before, but to make it a success, I realised that I had to OWN IT. If I was going all in, I had to be backing myself.

This whole experience changed my life, in more ways than I can describe. I’m exhausted but the happiest I have been in a long time, friends have mentioned it too.

Facing HARD things head-on and achieving them gives us the all-important evidence that WE ARE CAPABLE!

We develop the faith that, no matter the challenge, everything is ‘figureoutable’.

I am writing this with tears in my eyes (happy ones). I hope to inspire you to take action on the HARD things that matter to you. Trust your ability to learn as you go ❤️

5. On Quoted Visually

Ahhh, there is so much to update you all on, but I’ll keep it short:

If you want to learn the meta-skill of translating your ideas into scroll-stopping visuals and attract opportunities to your door with visuals that change the way you think forever, then now is a great time!

I am sharing the secrets that I have garnered over the last 2+ years.

Join the Quoting Ideas Visually course and community as a beta tester and get:

  • The lowest price (35% discount)

  • A FREE 30-minute call with me

  • A chance to shape the course to your needs!

Be quick, half of the 30 spots are already gone. It would be a privilege to mentor you:

That’s a wrap! Feel free to reply to this email if you have any questions, requests or feedback. I will respond at my earliest opportunity. Made with Beehiiv 🐝

Big love,

Quoted Visually: Instagram | Twitter | LinkedIn | My website

Join the conversation

or to participate.